In My Mailbox (8/25/14)

I have a very small book buget, since I don’t have a job, so my book hauls are usually few and far between, but I do rent a lot from the library so here are the books I have rented/ bought in the past week:

Library Rentals:

Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard

 

Book Buys:

Opposition (with Shadows) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

The Beginnings (A Lux Bind-up) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

As you can see I am in the middle of a huge Lux binge. I’m currently on page 190 of Opposition, and even though this is the last book in the series, I am still in awe of Jennifer’s writing abilites. An alien apocalypse is one of those topics that have a tendency to be extremely cheesy and overdone, but she takes a whole new approach to the topic and brings a new light on to aliens. All of these books are funny, romantic, and action-packed; I can’t believe I am on the last book, I don’t think I am going to survive without these books. (Okay that was a little over dramatic and cheesy, but I cannot stop raving about them!) Move over little green men, enter sexy “human” lightbulbs.

For more amazing reviews and stuff about the Lux series you can visit Jennifer’s blog at: http://www.jenniferarmentrout.com/blog/

or another great Lux fan page, The Luxen Army at: http://luxenarmy.net/

Thanks for reading

RAWR!!

Leave a Reply

