Keen Cover Friday

This meme is hosted by http://keepbooked.wordpress.com. If you don’t know what it is, basically you post a picture of one of your favorite covers and eplain why it’s your favorite. This weeks cover I chose is The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas in honor of the upcoming release of Heir of Fire.

First of all, I love the coloring, the blues and purples make it such a pretty cover because they go so well together. Secondly, Celeana looks like a BA. Also, I know you can’t see it in the picture, but as with all of the Throne of Glass books, the front shows Celeana as a BA, and the back is the same pose but she is in a more regal outfit, or at least a different outfit. I took like fifty pictures of it on my phone when I got it. I am even planning to go as Celeana for Halloween this year, using this cover as the basis for the costume.

Tell me what covers are your favorites and/or what you thought about the Throne of Glass Series covers. I really love hearing from you guys, and appreciate the comments.

RAWR!!

Leave a Reply

