Rawrdyrawr Recap (8/31/14)

Sorry for posting this a day late, I have been swamped with homework this weekend, so I wasn’t able to post this yesterday. This week was also a slow week for reading like last week, my hope is that once school is back to normal that I will be able to read more each week. I only finished 1.5 books this week.

Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I loved the ending to this amazing series, though I do wish that there was another book after this, because I don’t think I am ready to leave Katy and Daemon yet. I don’t want to spoil anything by talking further, but is you want a more in depth review, check out the full post on my blog.

Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout

It was really hard to read it in, the beginning having started it immediatly after finishing Opposition, mostly because Opposition was so action-packed, that going back to the more relaxed pace in Shadows made it harder for me to keep interest in the story. Though I still liked this book, in comparison to the other full books in the series, I would only give this book a three out of five stars.

I recently started a reread of the Throne of Glass series (and I am about to finish the first book soon after I post this) because I am going to be getting Heir of Fire tomorrow and I didn’t want to start a new series/book yet. I know that I am going to start reading it right when I get it so I didn’t want to abandon a new book midstory, even though I have, regretfully, done that in the past.

What have you guys read this past week? Let me know in the comments below.

(P.S. I will not be posting an In My Mailbox post today, because I haven’t gotten any new books this week.)

RAWR!!

Leave a Reply

