Quotable Thursdays (9/4/14)

Rawrdy rawr peepsles!

I have a lot of good quotes this week from Throne of Glass so I am not going to explain each quote, WARNING I have not taken the time to spoiler sensor these quotes so there WILL BE SPOILERS!!

Throne of Glass:

“Still, the image haunted his dreams throughout the night: a lovely girl gazing at the stars, and the stars who gazed back.” Pg.38

“‘They were afraid of me to begin with. And after the day I almost touched the wall, none of them dared to come too close to me. But if one guard tried to get too friendly . . . Well he’d become the example that reminded the others I could easily snap again, if I felt like it.’ . . . ‘We each survive in our own way.'” Pg 122

“None of the gathered men looked at her as she passed, skirting the edge of the scene, and getting a better look at the body in the process. Xavier’s chest cavity had been split open and his vital organs removed. Unless someone had moved them upon finding the body, there was no trace of them. And his long face, stripped of its flesh, was still contorted in a silent scream.” Pgs 194-195

“‘Mock me again,’ she spat at Verin, ‘and I’ll do that with my sword the next time.’ She turned from him, and found Brullo’s face slack. ‘Here’s a lesson for you, Weapons Master,’ she said, stalking past him. ‘Give me real men to fight. Then maybe I’ll bother trying.'” Pg 218

“In the garden, the Captain of the Guard stared up at the young woman’s balcony, watching as she waltzed alone, lost in her dreams. But he knew her thoughts weren’t of him. She stopped and stared upward. Even at a distance, he could see the blush upon her cheeks. She seemed so young- no, new. It made his chest ache. Still, he watched, watched until she sighed and went inside. She never bothered to look below.” Pg 301

Light and Darkness. Life and death. Where do I fit in?” pg 363

Next week I’ll take quotes from Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire the week after that. Tell me some of your favorite quotes from this book in the comments below.

RAWR!!

Leave a Reply

