End of 2014 Readathon Day 5

Happy Holidays!!!! It’s officially Day five of the End of 2014 Readathon. I just finished Insight, and read a few more pages of Antigoddess yesterday, so back on track with things. When I made my TBR, I wasn’t thinking completely straight, so I wanted to give you all a heads up that my TBR will probably change, in number due to the fact that I forgot I won’t get to read as much as I want to with Christmas and Family stuff, and also in what books, because of new books gained from friends and family.

So today’s challenge is to pick books that you would want turned into a movie. Normally I would just list off my favorite books, but after seeing many book to movie adaptations gone wrong, I realized that I wouldn’t necessarily want to risk them butchering my favorite books. Listed below are a few that I think would be good movies, and would probably be difficult to butcher. I know it’s six instead of five, but I can’t figure out which one to cut so this is it.

The Maximum Ride series by James Patterson (was supposed to come out 4 years ago)
The Witch and Wizard series by James Patterson (has also already been optioned for a movie)
Confessions of a murder suspect series by James Patterson
The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas
The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead

There are also a lot of other books that I would love to see on the big screen but I am too afraid. What books would you want to see? What do you think about mine? Tell me below. Happy Holidays! Happy reading! Good Luck with your TBR’s!

RAWR!!!

Leave a Reply

