Enflame by Jamie Magee


Goodreads Synopsis: Return to the world of Insight with ENFLAME, the sixth installment of the addictive story that brings you to the forefront of your darkest fears and cradles you in the belief that each of us has our own divine fate.

Enflame opens breaths after the final chapter of Vindicate. Both Landen and Willow are rocked with unthinkable grief as they struggle to find their balance in the wake of Mars deadly trial.

The Realm showed no mercy on this fated couple. Landen’s mind was awakened; a past that he’d rather not remember was revealed to his soul. Giving the darker side of his peaceful being no choice but to seize control and give birth to a fierce warrior, who vows to show no mercy, as he fights for those he has sworn to guide and protect.

These new found revelations bring forth more than a dark awareness. Old souls from a fiery past come forth and reveal how tightly they are woven into the curse that torments Landen and Willow’s every breath. These admissions threaten the foundation of this ordained couple – invoking emotions that are deeper and darker than any past conflict this pair has faced thus far.

Within this jaded confluence both Landen and Willow must refocus their strengths, overcome heated emotions, and weather through the karmic law of life. The only thing standing in their way is scornful jealousies and wrathful grudges that have the influence to either empower them under the commanding rays of Jupiter or divide two souls that are created to be one. With seized breath, those that have placed their faith in this dynamic couple wait for their future to unfold.

My Rating: 5 Stars

In case you didn’t know, THE WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS SERIES IS MY FAVORITE FREAKING SERIES OF ALL TIME!! There are, I believe, eight series combined into one large series to make up The Web of Hearts and Souls. I am marathoning the remaining books I have left in the series, through February 10th when Exaltation comes out. This book completely lived up to my expectations. The plot is so carefully planned out and beautiful, that sometimes I have to just set the book down, shut my eyes and marvel at Jamie’s writing. There isn’t much I can say about this book other than get your butt off my blog and buy these books. You can read a part of the series on it’s own but here is the suggested reading order for the whole series, only including the books currently out:

Reading Order of Web of Hearts and Souls from Bottom to Top




One thought on “Enflame by Jamie Magee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s