I miss you baby…

Sorry for this personal post, but I need to say this to someone.

My parents bought a beautiful Lhasa Apso 16 years ago, Jackfrost. He was there the day I came home from the hospital and has been there for me during all the ups and downs in my life. I put him though hell, but he still loved and protected me. These past couple years have been difficult for him. He lost both his sight and his hearing, gradually losing use of his back legs as well. A couple months ago, I watched him have his first seizure. From there he stopped eating as much and lost control of his bladder. We knew he was in pain but he was hanging on.
He had another seizure this morning while I was at school. My parents took him to the vet and he told them that my baby had a heart murmur and was extremely emaciated. There was nothing we can do. He left the earthly plane this morning. I am happy to know that he is no longer in pain, and I hope that he is happy wherever he is right now. I miss you so much buddy, you have no idea, but I hope you know how much I love you. I didn’t get to say goodbye, but I love you baby.

Sorry for the non book related post but I needed to get that off my chest. 😭

IMG_0480

Leave a Reply

