2015 Book Blogger Love-a-thon

So I saw this post on other blogs that I follow, and thought it was such a nice idea so I decided to participate. This is hosted by Alexa Loves Books. The first thing is a questionnaire, so without further blabbing from me, here we go!

What’s your name?

Emily Rose, which is creepy because a few years after I was born, there was a movie created called The Exorcism of Emily Rose.

Where in the world are you blogging from?
Chicago, Illinois
How did you get into blogging in the first place?
I started watching booktube, but I am camera shy, so I started blogging instead.
How did you come up with your blog name?
So this is a two part story. First, I have this weird thing where I have to fill awkward silences. So I would start saying Rawr when ever it got really quiet, from there it stemmed into a greeting, and now my family calls me “Rawr Rawr”. Rawrdy Rawr was a variation that I tended to say often. The second part of my name stems from a second grade project where I was supposed to create a dinosaur, so I made a book dino, and taped pictures of my favorite books all over it.
What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?
YA, mostly paranormal or fantasy
What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?
I am horrible about posting, but when I do,it’s usually meme’s or tags or random stuff like that.
Best blogging experience so far?
When I did the End-of-2014 Read-a-thon. That was really fun, even though I went into a reading slump in the middle of it.
Favorite thing about the blogging community?
How no one cares how stupid I sound, and generally if they do, they keep it to themselves.
Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2015!
Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
The Heir by Kiera Cass
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas
What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?
WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS BY JAMIE MAGEE!! Insight and See are free on most ebook stores.
Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?
Charlie or any of her crew from the See series by Jamie Magee
Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?
I love writing, and I also play guitar.
Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?
This is probably going to sound cheesy, but book merchandise, because I don’t have I job, so I only buy stuff I really need (aka want).
At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing?
Recently, anything on the Vampire Academy Sound track.
Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Send me a link if you did this two, either to my email rawrdyrawrbookdino@gmail.com or leave it in the comments. Thanks for reading and stuffs.

RAWR!!

4 thoughts on “2015 Book Blogger Love-a-thon

Leave a Reply

