Liebster Award

The amazing Kiah over at ForverKiah nominated me for the Liebster Award. Thank you so much! I love the idea and think it is a great idea. 

Here are the Rules:

1)Link the person who nominated you to your blog post and let them know you answered their questions. 

2)Answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominator. 

3)Nominate 10 other bloggers. 

4)Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer. 

5)Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them. 

So without further ado, here are the questions from Kiah. 

1) What is your passion?

This probably sounds cheesy but I have to say reading. It’s kind of ironic because when I was little, my parents used to have to bribe me to read (this is how I got my first ipod). But anyways I don’t do a lot anymore other than reading, so that’s my passion. I love falling deep into a story and losing myself between the pages. 

2) What is the last song you sang out loud? (Or sang along to?)

Take A Chance On Me by Abba. My mom was singing it this morning because it was stuck in her head and I couldn’t resist. 

3) What is a quote you adore?

“Hold tight to the dream you think you never had” –See by Jamie Magee

4) Who’s your favorite author?

JAMIE MAGEEπŸ˜πŸ˜˜β€οΈπŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’—

5) What’s the most embarrassing thing that has happened to you?

I got my period when I was at school and didn’t know. Let’s just say a girl came over to me when I was at my locker and asked if I needed a tampon…

6) Do you believe in burritos?

What are these mythical creatures??

7) What are you most proud of?

Placing fifth out of over fifty kids at regionals for math team this year. WE ARE GOING TO STATE!! Our team has come in first at every competition so far this year!

8) What would you do with your time if your were the last person on earth? How long would you last?

I would probably sit in a corner and cry that everyone waa dead. Obviously I wouldn’t last long because I wouldn’t be able to do anything. 

9) If you got to choose your last meal- what would you choose?

Beets. It may sound strange, but beets are my favorite food. They are so good! I like them pickled or plain, it doesn’t matter. 

10) What was the last book that made you sob? Not just cry, but sob. 

Strange and Ever After by Susan Dennard. I won’t spoil it, but that ending made me sob my eyes out!!

My nominations (I have to go find people who haven’t already done this so I might not have 10):

1) Always and Forever Fangirling

2) Gun in Act One

3) Oh My Blog

4) Wicked Scribes

5) Have Book Will Read

6) The Perks of Being a Book Girl

7) Afterwritten

8) It’s All About Books

9) Book Rambles

10) The Thousand Lives

And now my questions:

1) Why did you start blogging?

2) Last book you read

3) Favorite Cover

4) Best Fan Art you have seen/made

5) Funniest book you have read

6) What is your dream job?

7) Hard Cover or Paperback?

8) Hard copy or ebook?

9) Favorite TV Show(s)?

10) Fun Fact about you

Yeah I know my questions aren’t super creative, but I tried, so I apologize. Can’t wait to see answers, and link your post if you did this on your own blog!!

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I loved reading your answers!! First and for most – CONGRATS ON GOING TO STATE! That’s amazing!!
    I also have a good chuckle at your answer to question 6! Perfect response!
    I’m yet to read Strange and Ever After by Susan Dennard, but I really really want to read it now. I have a particular admiration for books that have the ability to make me sob haha!
    Thanks for accepting the nomination!! πŸ’—πŸ’—

    Like

Leave a Reply

