Rainbow Read-a-thon TBR

So I just found out about this tonight, and I know that doing this will hopefully get me to finish more books, because I have been in a major reading slump😣. What you do is find a book for each color of the rainbow (❤️👘💛💚💙💜), and read it from June 15th through the 22nd. If you go on youtube and search for it, you can find the hosts (sorry I am blanking on their names right now), and it will also do a better job at explaining the rules. 

Disclaimer: I have no illusions that I will finish all of these books in eight days, because I have 2 major tests and a debate in my summer school class this week, so life will be hectic, but I want to at least read a good chunk of each of these books. So without further ado, here is my TBR. 

  Red: Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier
I have wanted to read this book, but every time I start to pick it up, I find another book to read instead. So this will give me the push I need to get into this. 

Orange: Impulsion by Jamie Magee

Jamie is quite possibly my favorite author of all time. I rave about her Web of Hearts and Souls series on here all the time. She was actually kind enough to send me this book (along with Insight, See, Rivulet, and Exaltation (all signed!😝😝😝😝😝)), but I haven’t read it yet. I don’t usually read a lot of contemporaries, especially new adult, but I am super excited about it. Plus it is probably my only orange book that I haven’t read yet. 

Yellow: Tape by Steven Camden

I actually have no idea what this is about. I recieved it in a tote bag at the YA Literature Conference/ Fandom Frenzy that I went to with my friend last year. Like Impulsion, this is a contemporary, but this is Young Adult. I put this one in here because I figure, I will probably never pick it up otherwise. I have liked some contemporaries in the past, so I wanted to give it a whirl and see where this goes. 

Green: The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

I bought this book forever ago, and I actually started reading it, but the beginning is slow, so I ended up putting it down. My sister just finished it, and I met the author earlier this week. I want to read it, because I know it is amazing, but I just need to push through the beginning (plus it is a HUGE book).

Blue: Joy the Summer Vacation Fairy by Daisy Meadows

If you read my Childhood Reads post, then you know I have been reminiscing about my old childhood favorites, so I wanted to pick up my first book that I finished in a day. Plus I had a huge obsession with this series as a kid (along with Droon). 

Purple: Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke

Again, I started this after I picked it up at a signing, but it was so long, and I wasn’t that into it yet, that I ended up putting it down. The world and story are interesting, but the plot was slow in the beginning. I am determined to finish it before the summer ends, so fingers crossed. 

So that it was I am hoping to read this week, I will try to post updates during the week, but I am not super reliable, so I will at least post a wrap-up at the end. Leave a comment with a link if you are doing it too. 

RAWR!!

Leave a Reply

