The Summer Reader Book Tag

Hello Peepsles!

I saw this tag over on The Bookie Monsters, but it was originally created at Island of Books on Youtube. I wasn’t officially tagged or anything, but I thought it would be kinda fun, and I didn’t have anything else to post today.

Lemonade: A book that started off bitter, but got betterRuby Red lemonade

This one has to be Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier, if you read my review on the trilogy, you probably know that I loved this trilogy, but the beginning of this book almost turned me off from reading it, so I would say it was a pretty bitter beginning, but the series is so sweet, it is worth it to stick around.

Golden Sun: A book that made you smile beyond comparethe heir sun

The Heir by Kiera Cass. I loved all of the little references to things that happened in the selection books, even though it had only been a year since The One had come out, it sent waves of nostalgia over me reading it. My face hurt from smiling so much over this book. πŸ˜€

Tropical Flowers: A book set in a foreign countrytropical flower strange and ever after

So for this one I chose Strange and Ever After by Susan Dennard (Review Here). This installment takes place in Egypt, and I live in the US, so yeah. The first book in this trilogy, Something Strange and Deadly, took place in Philadelphia, and the second book, A Darkness Strange and Lovely, took place in Paris, France.

Tree Shade: A book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introducedobsidian tree shadow

For this one, I want to go with Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout, specifically Daemon as the mysterious character, because in the beginning of the book he makes a lot of references to being different and to the danger that is surrounding them, but Katy has no idea how Daemon and Dee could be any different than her.

Beach Sand: A book that was grainy, and the plot barely developedbeach sand dollhouse

This was a book that I absolutely hated, sorry if you like it, but it didn’t even feel like a horror novel to me (but it was definitely a horror to read X( ). The plot was cheesy, the characters were flat, and the “plot twist” at the end was boring. This book is The Dollhouse by Anya Allyn. Maybe it was just me, I had bought it, because I have never read a lot of horror novels, and I wanted to give it a go, but this book shouldn’t even count as “horror”.

Green Grass: A character full of life, that makes you smilegrass obsidian

I am going to go back to Obsidian on this one, and say Dee. She is always full of energy and happy during this first book. She is a little ball of energy and fun. Dee was always there to lighten up tense or uncomfortable scenes. Whenever I think of this series, I tend to focus on Katy and Daemon, and I forget how amazing Dee is, and what a great friend she was to Katy, even when she got poop from all of her kind for talking to her.

Watermelon: Pick a book that has some juicy secretsthrone of glass watermelon

I am going to say Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas, because even after the third book, and a prequel, we still don’t know everything to know about Celaena (the main character!), hell, we don’t even know what to call her, she has so many freaking names. Every book reveals some new juicy secret about the world and its inhabitants. (CAN’T WAIT FOR QUEEN OF SHADOWS!!! XD ).

Sun Hat:Β A book that had a vast universe/settingInsight Map Thing sun hat

The Universe in Jamie Magee’s Web of Hearts and Souls Series is extremely vast, because the characters venture across many dimensions such as Infante, Chara, Esterious, The Realm, etc., and each place they visit has little things that make it unique, such as hiding its children, wearing all yellow, following astrology religiously, or wearing all black. Each place is unique.

BBQ: A book in which a character was portrayed as a Hunkbbq demons at deadnight hex boys

Definitely The Hex Boys from Demons at Deadnight by A&E Kirk. Aurora even starts calling them The Hexy Knights. <3<3<3

Summer Fun: Tag People

So I am going to tag

Ashley @ Falling Down the Book Hole

Stefani @ Caught Read Handed

Ashley @ Words We Heart

Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords

Leave I link if you did this and I will check it out. Also tell me what you thought about the books I answered.

RAWR!!

2 thoughts on “The Summer Reader Book Tag

Leave a Reply

