2016 Reading Challenges

Wow, it’s weird writing 2016. It feels like just yesterday it was 2015… Oh wait! Anyways, the new year is a time to set goals for yourself, and these are the goals I have set for myself this year.

First off, I want to read 50 books this year. I am starting my senior year of high school soon, which means I am looking at and applying to colleges this year, so my life may be a little hectic, but I think this is a fair goal, especially since I came so close last year.

Another challenge I was interested in trying out this coming year is the Once Upon a Book Challenge created by Books for Thought. The challenge is to read as many retellings as you can. There are more details on points in her post on it, which is linked in the name, but I think it will be fun. Also it is nice to have a challenge where I can’t really fail. Plus I want to get more into retellings since I have loved the ones I have read so far.

I also want to try and write more reviews on here. I have finally caught up on the books I read last year, so those should be coming up soon, but I want to try and post a review within about a week of reading it if at all possible.

What are your goals for 2016? Anything new, fun, or exciting?

RAWR!!

Leave a Reply

