Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass

Synopsis from Goodreads: The contents of Happily Ever After are as follows:

-The Prince (with the two bonus chapters), Maxon’s novella
-The Guard, Aspen’s novella
-The Queen, Amberly’s novella
-The Favorite, Marlee’s novella
-Three scenes from Celeste’s POV
-Lucy’s scene (bonus scene from The One)
-The bonus epilogue
-Where are they now?
-A map
-Various illustrations

Author: Kiera Cass

Publisher: Harper Teen

Number of Pages: 416

Genre: Dystopian Novella

Where I acquired this book: Amazon

When I read this book: October ?-30

Ratings on a Scale of 1-10

Quality of writing: 10

Pace: 8

Plot Development: 7

Characters: 10

Enjoyability: 10

Ease of Reading: 10

I was ecstatic when they released the selection novellas in a bind up, because I was reluctant to buy them in ebook form. I thoroughly enjoyed the stories in here and thought they offered an interesting insight into the different characters in the selection. I don’t have much else to say about it, other than if you read the selection, I would definitely pick this one up, because it lets you in on the reasons why certain characters were the way they were, and it made me start to care about characters that I hated in the actual series.

OVERALL RATING (out of 5): 5 stars

Have you read the Selection series? Let me know down below what you thought about them.

RAWR!!

Leave a Reply

